sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

We Are Young: From a Zoella Book Club 2017 author
Cat Clarke


Publisher: Quercus Children's Books
ISBN: 9781786540058
Published: 20180503
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
'Hard-hitting, heartbreaking and hopeful, We Are Young is a must read.' SARAH CROSSAN An unforgettable story from the queen of emotional suspense, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Megan Abbott and Courtney Summers. It starts with a wedding. And a car crash. On the same night Evan's mother marries local radio DJ 'Breakfast Tim', Evan's brand-new step-brother Lewis is found unconscious and terribly injured, the only survivor of a horrific car crash. A media storm erupts, with the finger of blame pointed firmly at loner stoner Lewis. Everyone else seems to think the crash was drugs-related, but Evan isn't buying it. With the help of her journalist dad, Harry, she decides to find out what really happened that night. As Evan delves deeper into the lives of the three teenagers who died in the crash, she uncovers some disturbing truths and a secret that threatens to tear her family - and the community - apart.




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

Ash Princess:
Laura Sebastian

More
Your reviews Susan Wilson

Author SUSAN WILSON talks to us about THE EXTINCTION TRIALS: EXILE, in which Storm and Lincoln...

More
Your reviews

Love, Hate and Other Filters, It is good for readers who like romance with a real life twist.

More