sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

Where the World Turns Wild
Nicola Penfold


Publisher: Stripes Publishing
ISBN: 9781788951524
Published: 20200206
Price: £6.99


Synopsis:
Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is. When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they cross the barren Buffer Zone and journey into the unknown, Juniper and Bear can only guess at the dangers that lie ahead. Nature can be cruel as well as kind... Will they ever find the home they've been searching for? A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING.




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

A Throne of Swans:
Katharine Corr

More
Your reviews Tom Mitchell

THAT TIME I GOT KIDNAPPED by TOM MITCHELL is a fabulous road trip chase - look out for singing...

More
Your reviews

Slay, I got the book last Christmas and had finished it in just under two months, I know that's a long...

More