sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

She, Myself and I
Emma Young


Publisher: Stripes Publishing
ISBN: 9781847159427
Published: 20180308
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
Her body is intact, but her brain is dead. I have essentially the opposite problem. Eighteen-year-old Rosa is on the verge of the greatest change of her life. Her nerve disease is slowly killing her, so when a doctor from Boston chooses her as a candidate for an experimental brain transplant, she and her family move from London in search of a miracle. Sylvia - a girl from Massachusetts - is brain dead after having fallen into a frozen lake and her parents have agreed to donate her body to give Rosa a new life. It's Rosa's only chance of life but as the operation draws near she obsesses over the idea of what it will feel like to be a real life Frankenstein. The operation is followed by months of rehabilitation. Longing to escape the confines of the hospital, Rosa escapes to the hospital park, where she meets Joe. As they start to fall in love Rosa is haunted by the idea that he doesn't see her for who she is. When Joe offers to drive her anywhere she needs, they head towards the frozen lake. Can Rosa find closure, and figure out who she really is? Perfect for fans of EXTRAORDINARY MEANS, FACELESS and THE ART OF BEING NORMAL.




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

The Ship of Shadows:
Maria Kuzniar

More
Your reviews Chris Ryan

Look out for espionage, undercover agents and a ships at war in this thrilling new Special Forces...

More
Your reviews

S.T.A.G.S., 'She placed one of her perfect white crescents of nail under the words. "The hunter... became the...

More