sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

STAGS
M. A. Bennett


Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471406768
Published: 20170810
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend. Shortlisted for the YA BOOK PRIZE 2018. A twisting thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Pretty Little Liars. It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S. To her surprise Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin' shootin' fishin' - an invitation to spend the half term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S. Greer joins the other chosen students at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall, and soon realises that they are at the mercy of their capricious host. Over the next three days, as the three bloodsports - hunting, shooting and fishing - become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying reality that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school...




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

Ash Princess:
Laura Sebastian

More
Your reviews Holly Bourne

ARE WE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES? by bestselling author HOLLY BOURNE is a fascinating, brutally...

More
Your reviews

Love, Hate and Other Filters, It is good for readers who like romance with a real life twist.

More