sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

The Truth About Lies
Tracy Darnton


Publisher: Stripes Publishing
ISBN: 9781847159489
Published: 20180712
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. But Jess would rather not be remarkable and, after years of testing at the hands of a ruthless research team, she has finally managed to escape. Just when Jess thinks that she's managing to settle in to living a normal life, everything changes. Her boarding-school roommate dies and the school is thrown into a state of chaos and grief. Then new boy Dan appears and Jess can't help but find herself drawn to him. But building relationships is hard when you can't reveal who you really are and Jess is getting hints that someone knows more about her than she would like. Is it time to run again? Will she ever be truly free? 'Thought-provoking and crisply written' Guardian A thrilling read, perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Eve Ainsworth and Sophie McKenzie.




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

Check Mates:
Stewart Foster

More
Your reviews Tamsin Winter

Jemima Small has learned to hate her name because she isn't small, she is big, and her name makes...

More
Your reviews

Check Mates, I must say... this is one of my favourite books ever! The way it is ( beautifully ) written makes...

More