sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

The Boy Who Steals Houses
C. G. Drews


Publisher: Orchard Books
ISBN: 9781408349922
Published: 20190404
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

All the Invisible Things:
Orlagh Collins

More
Your reviews Sarah Crossan

TOFFEE, the powerful new verse novel from SARAH CROSSAN, explores memory and identity, and how we...

More
Your reviews

The Valentines: Happy Girl Lucky, I've never read any Holly Smale's books before but I have thoroughly been enjoying this book so I...

More