sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

We Are Blood And Thunder
Kesia Lupo


Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
ISBN: 9781408898055
Published: 20190404
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor In a sealed-off city, a young woman, Lena, is running for her life. She has been sentenced to death and her only way to survive is to trust those she has been brought up to fear - those with magic. On the other side of the locked gates is a masked lady, Constance, determined to find a way back in. Years ago she escaped before her own powers were discovered. But now she won't hide who she is any longer. A powerful and terrifying storm cloud engulfs the city. But this is more than a thunderstorm. This is a spell, and the truth behind why it has been cast is more sinister than anyone can imagine ... But what neither Lena and Constance realise is that the stormcloud binds them - without it, without each other, neither can get what they desire...




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

All the Invisible Things:
Orlagh Collins

More
Your reviews Sarah Crossan

TOFFEE, the powerful new verse novel from SARAH CROSSAN, explores memory and identity, and how we...

More
Your reviews

The Valentines: Happy Girl Lucky, I've never read any Holly Smale's books before but I have thoroughly been enjoying this book so I...

More