sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password


 

LATEST BOOKS



book cover

Watch Us Rise
Renee Watson and Ellen Hagan


Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
ISBN: 9781526600868
Published: 20190221
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. One problem - no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine's response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school's theatre department. And soon, they've gone viral, creating a platform they never could've predicted. With such positive support, the Women's Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won't let their voices - or those of the other young women in their city - be silenced. They'll risk everything to be heard and effect change ... but at what cost?




 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

The Valentines: Happy Girl Lucky:
Holly Smale

More
Your reviews Samira Ahmed

What would you do if you and your family were suddenly imprisoned in a 'resettlement camp', locked...

More
Your reviews

The Shield of Lies, This book follows Crystal Run which I loved. I loved this book because there is always a mystery...

More